Employee Recognition

Farooq Hussain, 2019/2020 President's Award

2019/2020 President's Award
Farooq Hussain

Particle Technology Labs is proud to recognize the achievements of Farooq Hussain (Business Systems Analyst), who has been honored with the 2019/2020 President’s Award. The President's Award is selected annually for the individual who best exemplifies a high commitment to PTL's business values in the past year. Farooq’s vast array of IT skills and technical knowledge, coupled with his kindness and patience, make him a valued member of our IT department. He recently prepared a white paper outlining a long-term strategy for PTL's continued use of its collaborative computing platform. He then planned and implemented this strategy within established time and budget constraints, and without business interruption. Farooq continually resolves day-to-day operational issues for our staff and addresses programmatic errors as they are brought to his attention. His keen eye for evaluating how our IT technologies are being utilized and then proposing/ implementing new solutions has substantially streamlined our workflow processes. He is a trusted resource throughout the company, offering his expertise across all departments. Farooq continually goes above and beyond, and we are truly grateful for his professionalism and his various contributions company-wide. Congratulations, Farooq!
Katie Carling, Annual Safety Award 2019

Annual Safety Award 2019
Katie Carling

Particle Technology Labs has awarded Katie Carling (Particle Characterization Chemist II) with the Annual Safety Award for April 2019. Katie has proven to be diligent and vigilant when it comes to safety in the lab. In her time at PTL, Katie has recommended innovative and intelligent improvements to our current safety program. As PTL is constantly striving to improve our existing safety protocols, Katie’s keen eye for lab safety is a valued asset to our team. Through her efforts, we look forward to a safer future here at PTL. Congratulations, Katie!
Abigail Starus, Order Entry Specialist

Exemplary Service Award
Abigail Starus

Particle Technology Labs has awarded Abigail Starus (Order Entry Specialist) with the biannual peer-nominated Exemplary Service Award for October 2019. Abigail stands at the forefront of PTL, ensuring all provided documentation accurately represents the samples prior to analysis. As a result, she also meticulously evaluates the samples’ Safety Data Sheets (SDS) and assigns appropriate PPE for our lab staff. When inquiries arise, she communicates in a courteous, respectful, and professional manner to customers and colleagues alike. Her positivity and dedication make her a valuable member of the PTL team. Congratulations, Abigail!
Bethany Sprys, Exemplary Service Award

Exemplary Service Award
Bethany Sprys

Particle Technology Labs has awarded Bethany Sprys (Particle Characterization Chemist III) with the biannual peer-nominated Exemplary Service Award for October 2019. Bethany consistently maintains the ability to balance routine testing, complex projects, and technical reviewer duties. She is conscientious and detail-oriented, particularly when requesting and completing QA documentation. In addition, she is a valued member of PTL’s safety committee and conducts all respirator training for new employees. Her commitment to quality, expertise, and integrity bring value to our customers and to our workplace. Congratulations, Bethany!

Previous Award Winners

Presidents Award

2018/2019 - Cody Langellier
2017/2018 - Jennifer Maison
2016/2017 - Colin Buckley
2015/2016 - Shane Hill
2014/2015 - Oliver Urbanek, Arnette Schultz
2013/2014 - Eric Olsen, Aubrey Montana

Safety Award

2018 - Katie Hallenbeck
2017 - Crystal Reynolds
2016 - Gina Kahl

Exemplary Service Award

April 2019
Debbie Deady
Gina Kahl
April 2018
Jeff Furger
Bartek Redlinski
April 2017
Rebecca Wolfrom
Maggie Zotti
April 2016
Tammy Munro
Elizabeth Fitzgerald
April 2015
Michael Vinakos
Gail Collins
April 2014
Crystal Reynolds
Shane Hill
April 2013
Michael Turano
Jorie Kassel
October 2019
Abigail Starus
Bethany Sprys
October 2018
Maya Navarro
Jakub Strycharz
October 2017
Andy Hladilek
Zach McNeil
October 2016
Aaron Langer
Jennifer Rodriguez
October 2014
Jamal Johnson
Debbie Deady
October 2014
Justin Williams
Alex Alvarez
October 2013
Miranda Garcia
Ryan Keefer